JDAI Kick-Off Sessions For Next Four-County Expansion

During June 2014, the kick-off meetings for the Juvenile Detention Alternatives Initiative will be held in Delaware, Wayne, Madison, and Henry Counties will be held.  Seven additional counties are slated to be added to the JDAI project in Fall 2014, including Allen, Bartholomew, Boone, LaGrange, LaPorte, Monroe, and St. Joseph.  There are currently eight counties participating, including Marion, Johnson, Porter, Lake, Tippecanoe, Elkhart, Howard, and Clark.  When all nineteen counties are up and running, 56% of all children between the ages of ten and seventeen will be living in a JDAI county.

For additional information see this article and prior posts:

The post JDAI Kick-off Sessions for Next Four-County Expansion was originally posted on the Indiana Juvenile Justice Blog.

This entry was posted in Detention, Disposition, JDAI and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s